Atlas User Settings FAQs

Atlas User Settings FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions

 

  1. How do I access the user management tool?

    Once you log into the Atlas Portal, you will see a link to Settings in the bottom left hand corner of the navigation menu. If you click on this, it will take you by default to the Account Settings page where you can modify the shipping and billing addresses that were added for the account during registration. If you click on the ‘Users’ tab at the top of the page, it will take you to User Management tool.
  2. Where can I find API Documentation?

    Once you log in, a link to API documentation can now be found beneath the Settings link in the bottom left hand corner of the navigation menu.
  3. How do I sign out?

    Beneath API Documentation there should be a link to ‘Sign out.’ Clicking on this will log you out of the Atlas Portal and return you to the Sign In page.
  4. Can Service Providers and Direct Customers add, view and modify users?

    Only Direct Customers will be able to do all three: add users, view them and edit them.
    Service Providers WILL NOT be able to add users however they can view the users on the account and edit them just like Direct Customers can.
  5. It’s the first time I am adding a new user to my account, what do I do?
     

    If you click on Settings and then the ‘User Tab,’ you will see a page with a table that just has your details in the first row. This is because you are the account creator. You should see that you are also set as the primary contact meaning that all emails coming from Atlas will be sent to your email address directly.

    To add a new user, click on the ‘add a user’ button. A contact details form should load with the following fields: email address, first name, last name, mobile phone number and provide an option for you to select your preferred UI language.

    All these fields are mandatory. If you provide an email address that’s already in use, you will get a notification informing you that that is the case and that you must change it before proceeding. When you have filled out the form, click on save and you should see a success message telling you that this new user has been added. You will also be taken back to the ‘Users’ dashboard and see that the next row in the table after you, is populated with the details of that new user you have just added.

  6. How does the user I’ve added know that they have been added?

    When you have created this user by saving the details on the contact details form, they should receive an email with a link to reset their password. All they need to do is click on that link, reset their password and they should be redirected automatically to the log in page to sign in with their credentials (username being the email address you signed them up with and password being the one they have just reset themselves.)
  7. Will Atlas know that I have added a user to my account?

    Yes. When you click save on the contact details form, the user’s details that you have just entered gets saved in Atlas.
  8. Can you assign different roles and permissions to the users you are adding?

    No you cannot. This version gives admins the ability to create other admins. The new users you create will be able to see and do everything that you can currently on Atlas.
  9. Can you delete a user from the system?

    No you cannot. You can however disable a user.
  10. How do I modify a user?

    Find the row with the name of the user you want to modify in the table of users then click on the cog icon under the Actions column. This will bring up the contact details form with their details pre-populated. Make the changes you need to. Please note, the only field that you cannot amend is the email address field. Once you have made your changes, click save and your changes will be saved against that user’s account in Atlas.
  11. How do I view my list of users?

    When you add users, they should populate the table on the users dashboard with the latest user added appearing on the last row of the table.
  12. What is a primary contact?

    The primary contact for an account is the contact that will receive all email correspondence relating to the account from Atlas.
  13. Can I change a primary contact?

    Yes you can. Only one person can be primary contact for an account at a time. Simply, find that person in your table of users and the select the radio button under the primary contact column. When you have done this, you should see a notification that the primary contact has been changed. The person that was the primary contact should then receive an email stating that the primary contact for the account has now been changed.
  14. How do I disable a user?

    To disable a user, find the user within the user table and then uncheck the enabled check box under the user status column. Once this has been done, the disabled user will not be able to log into the Atlas Portal once their current session expires which is typically around 30 mins.
  15. What if the user I want to disable is also the primary contact?

    If you try to disable a user that is also the primary contact, you will get a warning pop up informing you that you need to change the primary contact first.
  16. How do I re-enable a user?

    To re-enable a disabled user, find the user within the user table and then check the enabled check box. You should see a message that this user has been re-enabled. They should be able to log into the Atlas Portal now with their ‘old’ credentials.
  17. What if the re-enabled user has forgotten their password?

    They should go click on the forgotten password link on the log in page to reset their password. 
  18. How do I hide disabled users?

    If you do not want to see disabled users in your table, click the checkbox next to ‘hide my disabled users’ above the user table. This should remove the disabled users from view.

Related Articles

GlobalSign System Alerts

View recent system alerts.

View Alerts

Certificate Inventory Tool

Scan your endpoints to locate all of your Certificates.

Log In / Sign Up

SSL Configuration Test

Check your certificate installation for SSL issues and vulnerabilities.