Void User Account - Account Management

Void User Account - Account Management

Voiding a User Account in the GlobalSign Certificate Center (GCC)

Article Purpose: This article provides step-by-step instructions on how to void a user account in your GlobalSign Certificate Center (GCC) account. 

Voiding a GCC user account blocks that user from being able to log into the account and perform actions within it. To void a user's account: 

 

  1. Log into your GCC account. Select the Account & Finance tab if it is not already selected. Click the Manage Users icon or Manage Users link in the left-hand column.
    image_1.PNG
  2. Click Edit next to the account which you wish to void.
    image_2.PNG
  3. Scroll down in the application until you see the Status field. Use the drop-down menu to select Void from the list of statuses.
  4. Click Confirm.
    image_4.PNG
  5. Review the application details, specifically that the status says "Void". When you are finished reviewing click Complete Application.
    image_5.PNG
  6. The status change is now completed and you can click the To User View Page to go back to the manage users section.
    image_6.PNG

Related Articles

GlobalSign System Alerts

View recent system alerts.

View Alerts

Atlas Discovery

Scan your endpoints to locate all of your Certificates.

Sign Up

SSL Configuration Test

Check your certificate installation for SSL issues and vulnerabilities.

Contact Support