Reorder - SSL Certificate

Reorder - SSL Certificate

Introduction

This article provides step-by-step instructions on how to reorder your SSL Certificate,  which most commonly happens to customers when they have forgotten the pickup password. For security reasons, the pickup password is only known by the applicant. If you forgot your pickup password, you will need to reorder your SSL certificate.

IMPORTANT:

  • Starting August 31, 2020, GlobalSign will no longer be issuing SSL/TLS Certificates with a validity period greater than 13 months (397 Days). Check this support article for your reference, 397 Day Maximum TLS Certificate Validity.

 

  1. Log into your GCC account.
    1.GCC_Login.PNG
  2. Make sure the SSL Certificates tab at the top of the page is selected. Select Search Order History in the left-hand column.
    2.GCC_SSLTab.PNG
  3. On the search page you can specify an Order ID (case sensitive), common name or leave it blank to search for all orders. Click Search​.
    3.GCCSearchOrderHistory.PNG
  4. Once you have found the correct certificate, Click Edit.
    4.GCC_Edit_order_button.PNG
  5. Click Cancel & Start This Order Again.
    5.GCC_Cancelbutton.png
  6. This will restart the order process and pre-populate your information. You can create a new pickup password on the Certificate Information page.
  7. As the vetting documentation is already associated with this order, the new certificate can be issued almost immediately.
     

Note: The cancellation button will only be visible for 7 days after vetting has been completed. If you do not have the Cancellation Request or Cancel & Start This Order Again buttons available to you, please contact our support team.

Related Articles

GlobalSign System Alerts

View recent system alerts.

View Alerts

Certificate Inventory Tool

Scan your endpoints to locate all of your Certificates.

Log In / Sign Up

SSL Configuration Test

Check your certificate installation for SSL issues and vulnerabilities.