The Pickup Password requested during the download and installation of your Certificate is set during the ordering process. It is used to ensure that the person responsible for ordering the Certificate is the one to install it. It is a temporary, single use password, only used when picking up a Certificate from a download link.
Note: The download link will expire after 30 days.
The pickup password must be at least 8 characters long. It may contain alphabetical and/or numerical characters.
The Pickup Password prompt is on the second page while ordering any Client Digital Certificate from an existing account.
We always recommend that you note down this password. This is a single use password, required for downloading the Certificate and it cannot be changed or reset from our end.
NOTE- If forgotten, the Certificate must be cancelled and then reordered.
This can only be done during the first 7 days of your Certificate's issuance, if after 7 days you will need to contact our Support team.
The below are exceptions to this process:
If at any point you require clarification or further support on any part of your Certificate order, please contact support via the live chat feature, or via firstname.lastname@example.org.