Reordering Product Packs in Atlas

Reordering Product Packs in Atlas

Introduction

This article will guide you through the reordering process from your Product Pack.

If this is not the solution you are looking for, we recommend using the search bar above. 

Guidelines

  1. Login to your Atlas Portal.
  2. Select Product Packs on the left menu.

  3. Click on the Product Pack you would like to reorder. 

  4. On the right side, below Total Usage, click on Reorder this product pack button. 
    Note: This will direct you to the Reorder a Product Pack page where you can see the details of your current order.

  5. At the bottom of the Reorder a Product Pack page you can select the quantity you would like to reorder.

  6. On the Quote Summary, check that all details are correct.

  7. Review the details and tick the box for: I accept the quote summarized above and detailed in the quote PDF.

  8. Select payment options. 
    Note: Payment by credit card option is disabled temporarily.

  9. Click on the Place your order button.

  10. Confirm the quote in the final step in order to accept it.



    Note: if your order is at Credit Check stage, you don't need to accept the order once the credit check is approved, it will immediately proceed straight to ACTIVE status (step 12).
  11. You would need to accept the quote. 



  12. Your product is now active.

Frequently Asked Questions

  1. Will this be adding product packs to my existing order?

    This new feature will be adding extra product packs to your order; however, this order will have 12 months of validity from the day of your order being active.

  2. May I reorder from a trial order or service?

    No, it’s not possible. 
  3. May I change the Key Type or any details of my existing product when reordering?

    No, it’s not possible to change the product type. If you need to make any changes to your order, you will need to place a brand new one with the correct/desired details. Please reach out to your Account Manager to discuss your requirements.
  4. What product packs may I reorder from?

    Initially we are providing this feature for our DSS and TLS Product Packs.
    Note: GMO Sign and Trial Orders are not yet included to avail this feature.
  5. After reordering from a Product Pack, may I choose to issue from the new product pack even if I have not consumed all the available quota from the old one?

    You cannot choose as the extra product will automatically reflect on the Product Usage and it will be deducted from the grand total. When the original pack's term expires or quota is consumed, linked products will start consuming the new pack.
  6. May I reorder a different amount than the ones showed during the reordering process?

    No, you would need to select from the pre-defined quantity options. Process would only allow the posted denominations or quantities. If you would like to reorder a modified or specific amount, this will need to be discussed separately with your Account Manager.

Related Articles

GlobalSign System Alerts

View recent system alerts.

View Alerts

Certificate Inventory Tool

Scan your endpoints to locate all of your Certificates.

Log In / Sign Up

SSL Configuration Test

Check your certificate installation for SSL issues and vulnerabilities.

Contact Support